Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Map of Webster County, Kentucky

Webster county is in the Western Coal Field region of Kentucky. The elevation in the county ranges from 325 to 640 feet above sea level.

It was formed in 1860 from Henderson, Hopkins, and Union counties. The county seat is Dixon.

In 2020 the county population was 13,017 in a land area of 331.94 square miles, an average of 39.2 people per square mile.

The equine population was 700 in the 2012 Kentucky Equine Survey.

Webster county is in the Green River Area Development District.

Webster county was named for Daniel Webster, United States senator and secretary of state.

Census Census Data Webster County Seat Webster County Overview Google Map County Map Historical Markers National Register Cooperative Extension Dixon, Kentucky Providence, Kentucky Sebree, Kentucky Onton, Kentucky Wheatcroft, Kentucky Clay, Kentucky Slaughters, Kentucky Henderson County, Kentucky Union County, Kentucky Crittenden County, Kentucky Caldwell County, Kentucy Hopkins County, Kentucky McLean County, Kentucky

© 2023 David C. Elbon