Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Kentucky Area Development Districts

Kentucky is divided into 15 Area Development Districts. The staff of each ADD provides planning and other services to their counties. Each has a board of directors of elected officials and citizens from within the district. The Kentucky Council of Area Development Districts is headquartered in Frankfort.

Barren River Logan, Simpson, Butler, Warren, Edmonson, Hart, Barren, Allen, Metcalfe, and Monroe.
Big Sandy Johnson, Magoffin, Martin, Floyd, and Pike.
Bluegrass Anderson, Franklin, Woodford, Mercer, Boyle, Lincoln, Garrard, Jessamine, Fayette, Scott, Harrison, Bourbon, Nicholas, Clark, Madison, Powell, and Estill.
Buffalo Trace Bracken, Mason, Robertson, Fleming, and Lewis.
Cumberland Valley Jackson, Rockcastle, Laurel, Clay, Knox, Whitley, Bell, and Harlan.
Fivco Greenup, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, and Lawrence.
Gateway Rowan, Bath, Montgomery, Menifee, and Morgan.
Green River Union, Henderson, Webster, McLean, Daviess, Ohio, and Hancock.
Kentucky River Wolfe, Owsley, Lee, Breathitt, Leslie, Perry, Knott, and Letcher.
KIPDA (Kentuckiana Regional Planning & Development Agency) Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble. Clark and Floyd in Indiana.
Lake Cumberland Taylor, Adair, Green, Casey, Russell, Pulaski, Clinton, Cumberland, Wayne, and McCreary.
Lincoln Trail Breckinridge, Meade, Grayson, Hardin, LaRue, Nelson, Washington, and Marion.
Northern Kentucky Boone, Kenton, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Owen, Grant, and Pendleton.
Pennyrile Livingston, Crittenden, Lyon, Caldwell, Hopkins, Muhlenberg, Trigg, Christian, and Todd.
Purchase Ballard, Carlisle, Hickman, Fulton, McCracken, Graves, Marshall, and Calloway.

Fivco Area Development District Big Sandy Area Development District Bluegrass Area Development District Gateway Area Development District Buffalo Trace Area Development District Purchase Area Development District Pennyrile Area Development District Green River Area Development District Lincoln Trail Area Development District Barren River Area Development District Lake Cumberland Area Development District Cumberland Valley Area Development District Kentuckiana Regional Planning and Development Agency Northern Kentucky Area Development District Kentucky River Area Development District

© 2023 David C. Elbon