Kentucky Atlas and Gazetteer

Map of Carroll County, Kentucky

Carroll county is in the Outer Bluegrass region of Kentucky. The elevation in the county ranges from 420 to 940 feet above sea level.

It was formed in 1838 from Gallatin, Henry, and Oldham counties. The county seat is Carrollton.

In 2020 the county population was 10,810 in a land area of 128.57 square miles, an average of 84.1 people per square mile.

The equine population was 400 in the 2012 Kentucky Equine Survey.

Carroll county is in the Northern Kentucky Area Development District.

Carroll county was named for Charles Carroll, signer of the Declaration of Independence who died in 1832.

Census Census Data Carroll County Seat Carroll County Overview Google Map County Map Historical Markers National Register Cooperative Extension Sanders, Kentucky Worthville, Kentucky General Butler State Resort Park Prestonville, Kentucky Ghent, Kentucky Carrollton, Kentucky Henry County, Kentucky Trimble County, Kentucky Owen County, Kentucky Gallatin County, Kentucky State of Indiana

© 2023 David C. Elbon